Customer Reviews

This is what some of our customers had to say about our services…

Feel free to add your own review, but please remember to keep your language clean; this is a family show after all!

Leave a Review of Jepsmart's Services

 
 
 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are required.
Your E-mail address won't be published.
It's possible that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve the right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
114 entries.
Heather Heather wrote on 19/05/2013 at 19:40:
I had a leaking pipe in my bathroom which meant water dripping into the kitchen below. Chris came and replaced an old piece of lead piping with new copper to mend it. Flooring up leak investigated and mended then flooring replaced as good as new. AND he fixed my dodgy door handle while he was there! Brill!
Jo Donnison Jo Donnison wrote on 13/05/2013 at 19:05:
Chris did some exterior painting and some repairs to some rotten timber for us. We have had Chris do work for us before and have always been impressed with his professionalism and the high standard of finish which he always achieves. This job was no different and we were very pleased with the work and the price charged. It\'s always pleasant to see how well Chris clears up after himself and he is always respectful of your property. All in all, thoroughly recommended by us and he will be the first choice tradesman we turn to for these jobs.
Maureen Monteith Maureen Monteith wrote on 09/05/2013 at 19:53:
My friend wanted to have the flagged area in her garden power washed. I gave her a copy of ‘Happy Feat’our line dance Newsletter and pointed out ‘Jepsmart’ Ad. She has asked me to say how pleased she is with the work Chris carried out and to say how helpful, courteous and friendly he was. A great job! The only trouble is it cost her a new outdoor table and chairs, as the old ones looked so shabby against the ‘smart’ flags. She indeed has ‘Happy Feet’ in the garden Many thanks to Jepsmart (Chris) on behalf of M Monteith
Sean Lyman Sean Lyman wrote on 01/03/2013 at 12:14:
Chris has done a couple of jobs for me recently and I would definitely recommend him to others. His work is first class and he is always punctual. He works hard to deliver a quality result each time and is very reasonable price wise. He is always easy to deal with and very helpful. Give him a try you will not regret it.
val barwick val barwick wrote on 18/02/2013 at 16:07:
11th February 2013 Chris is always very cheerful and does a great job - even the \'by the way whilst you\'re here\' jobs. He is a very clean and tidy worker, very polite and his quotes are accurate. We will definately be recommending him to others and will ask him to work for us again.
Rachel Rachel wrote on 03/02/2013 at 14:13:
A friend recommended chris to me and I have been so impressed with his work and service. Despite the snow, he kept his appointment, which had been arranged round my work and fixed our leaky sink and curtain rail. I have already recommended him to friends and have a number of other jobs that hopefully he can assist with.
James Clarkson James Clarkson wrote on 11/12/2012 at 08:25:
Another excellent job from Chris. Will continue to use his services and recommend him to all our friends.
Helen Plimmer Helen Plimmer wrote on 09/12/2012 at 18:40:
Chris has done a variety of jobs for me over the last 18 months. He has completed these tasks to a very high standard, and is very efficient, competent and professional. Chris is a delightful chap and is very reliable and trustworthy. I would have no hesitation in recommending his services.
Rachel Thomas Rachel Thomas wrote on 03/11/2012 at 09:55:
I\'m a repeat customer of Jepsmart. Chris recently moved a radiator for me, and did some other small jobs round the house. As always, everything was done to a very high standard and without any fuss. I\'ve recommended Jepsmart to a number of other people who\'ve been equally pleased with the service - we\'re all glad we\'ve found a skilled, reliable electrician and handyman.
Neil Neil wrote on 12/10/2012 at 16:40:
Chris has recently just finished staining my hardwood windows and I can honestly say they look like new again. I would highly recommend him to anyone thinking of having some work done on their house or garden.
Leon Nicholson Leon Nicholson wrote on 05/10/2012 at 13:24:
Firstly I have to commend the professionalism of Chris from JEPSMART Property Maintenance. As a young married couple with a baby on the way, we were looking to update our home. We needed extra sockets in various parts of the house, our new cooker wired in and most of all it was essential for us to have power in the outhouse. Chris from JEPSMART Property Maintenance was the third person we asked to give us a quote and he was by far the best, not just with the price but with how methodical he was when we told him what we wanted doing. In contrast, the other people who came to give a quote were in and out of our house in approximately 10 mins, well Chris stayed for approx 45 minutes, meticulously examining what needs to be done giving himself, and us - the customers, an idea how long the job would take. From that moment on we had already decided, due to his professional and friendly attitude that we would ask him to do the work. We came to this decision even before we received the quote. So it was a pleasant surprise that he was the most cost effective. Chris always kept us up to date with what needed to be done or if there were other problems that cropped up… not that there were any. His standard of work is second to none and his services come highly recommened. Thanks again Chris.
Darren Stone Darren Stone wrote on 17/08/2012 at 10:03:
My wife and I were most impressed by the standard of Chris Jepson\'s work. He came to our home and fitted a brand new fuse box, and also wired in an isolator switch and spur to our oven. We were most impressed by the way Chris took so much care in his work, the professional way he conducts himself, and the level of service we received. My wife is very fussy, but she has already been singing his praises to members of our family. Already my mother has asked for his details for some electrical work to their property. Possibly the tidiest worker we\'ve ever had as well. In short, highly recommended!!
Ajith Kombilath Ajith Kombilath wrote on 05/07/2012 at 20:47:
Chris did a great job for me painting fascia/soffit,gutter cleaning and various other joinery work, and did so at a reasonable price. He clearly communicated the work that he did by providing digital pictures from both before and after the work. He is reliable, trustworthy and very tidy! I\'ll have no hesitation in using his service in the future.
GEOFF AND KATH GEOFF AND KATH wrote on 24/05/2012 at 12:58:
CHRIS AND A COLLEAGUE HAVE JUST DECORATED OUR HOUSE THROUGHOUT (BOTH WALLPAPER AND PAINT) WHILST WE WERE ON HOLIDAY. THE WORK HAS BEEN DONE TO A HIGHLY PROFESSIONAL STANDARD. THE HOUSE LOOKs LIKE A SHOW HOUSE. WE ARE DELIGHTED WITH THE WORK AND WOULD RECOMMEND JEPSMART TO ALL
Laura & Andrew Considine Laura & Andrew Considine wrote on 04/05/2012 at 12:18:
I called Jepsmart following a recommendation from a friend. Chris came out the following day to look at some seriously messy electrics and to install new lights. A time was arranged to fit round my job and the work was done there and then. The work was completed to a high standard, no mess and very reasonable rates. Jepsmarts number is now saved in my mobile phone and Chris will be the first person we contact next time we have a job that we cannot do ourselves. Highly recommended. Thanks again Chris.
D.M.J D.M.J wrote on 29/03/2012 at 08:01:
Chris has done several jobs for me already, but following the recent bad weather, I lost a lot of fence panels. I called Chris who gave a very reasonable priced quote. I booked him in and he arrived bright and early and completed the job in two days. Turned out my garden had more problems than expected but Chris didn\'t charge for this or complain that it would require more man hours. He installed 8 fence panels, and fitted reinforced boards underneath to stop the new fence from getting damp and to hold back some garden soil. Chris disposed of the old fence panels and tidied up any mess. My new fence looks fantastic and I would highly recommend him. I am VERY pleased with the standard of work and the efficiency of the service he provided. I am now wondering what the next job could be for Jepsmart to do.
Vicki Holmes Vicki Holmes wrote on 28/03/2012 at 14:54:
Chris has done several big and small jobs for me, all have been completed to a high standard and best of all he turns up when he says he is going to. I have already recommended him to others and will be using his services again in the near future.
Jane Nicholls Jane Nicholls wrote on 22/03/2012 at 09:11:
I can highly recommend Jepsmart following work carried out for me on a rental property in Bradford. Being absent from the property sometimes makes it difficult to get work done, but Chris was very efficient and communicated effectively to ensure I was informed of progress. He took photographs of the property before and after and emailed them to me. He was efficient and cost effective, and I will have no hesitation in using him again.
Marleen Marleen wrote on 13/03/2012 at 17:58:
Can\'t recommend Jepsmart enough - fast, courteous, very thorough, and extremely affordable. Chris worked at very short notice, and has done a wonderful job. I will be calling him again next time I need anything done. Thanks Chris!
Julie Thompson Julie Thompson wrote on 12/03/2012 at 13:30:
Jepsmart came highly recommended, and did not disappoint! Chris has rewired my house and done various other joinery projects for me, and I am delighted with the results. He treated my home with respect, was SO clean and tidy, and every aspect of his work was of the highest standard. On a personal level, he is such a pleasure to deal with, and gives excellent value for money. I anticipate he will be back doing more work for me soon!