Customer Reviews

This is what some of our customers had to say about our services…

Feel free to add your own review, but please remember to keep your language clean; this is a family show after all!

Leave a Review of Jepsmart's Services

 
 
 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are required.
Your E-mail address won't be published.
It's possible that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve the right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
119 entries.
Claire Lawler Claire Lawler wrote on 31/03/2015 at 19:37:
Chris was initially recommended to me by a friend. He had done some decorating for us last year which we we were really happy with, so last week I emailed him with a list of 9 things around our house which I hoped he could help us with. Only 5 days since my enquiry Chris has been over with a colleague and sorted all of the jobs we needed doing. Very professional, friendly and clear with estimate. I would definitely recommend Chris to others. Thanks!
Matthew & Faye Matthew & Faye wrote on 09/12/2014 at 07:03:
We have recently undergone a full house renovation, and Chris did a full rewire for us. Chris is extremely thorough in his planning and specification of exactly what was to be done in each room, from number of sockets, types of switches, light fittings and measurements etc. We changed our mind on several occassions choosing to upgrade and he simply amended our spec & price accordingly. The biggest complement we can pay Chris, is that of all the 8 tradesman we had during a very hectic project he was the only one, that was punctual, tidy and did exactly what we asked for without any compromise. We are really happy with all his hard work, and would highly recommend Jepsmart.
Ronnie and Audrey Brown Ronnie and Audrey Brown wrote on 24/11/2014 at 08:54:
Thank you very much for an excellent job on the bedroom lights and the fall pipes. The lights were well chosen and we are delighted with the improvement they have made to the room.
PW PW wrote on 02/11/2014 at 18:27:
Chris recently organised my bathroom renovation (i.e. pulling it all out, sorting the plumbing, tiling, and plastering, and putting it all back in again). He was great to work with, always made sure I knew what was happening and when. He double checked that we had all interpreted the plans the same, and oversaw the various tradesman who came in and out to do the various jobs. It made the whole process (especially for a relative novice like me) very straightforward and stress-free. Fair prices and great communication - and work all to a great standard. Thanks!
Tim Nicholson Tim Nicholson wrote on 15/10/2014 at 20:32:
Most of us get that sinking feeling when we need a plumber. We all worry about getting shoddy workmanship for an extortionate price. I am delighted to report that you\'ll get the exact opposite with Jepsmart. Chris was very friendly, efficient, knowledgeable and professional. He arrived as soon as he could and got the problem sorted for a very reasonable price. He came recommended and we\'ll definitely use him again next time we need a plumber.
Sue Hay Sue Hay wrote on 06/10/2014 at 19:37:
Chris has just completed my kitchen and has transformed the room completely. Not an easy project. What can I say - I just love my new kitchen- its better than I imagined! Chris helped with suggestions for the design. The workmanship is amazing. He did what he said he would do when he said he would - no waiting around - totally reliable and trustworthy, really polite and certainly professional. Minimal mess and disruption and he tidied up! I can\'t recommend him highly enough. Would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone. I wish him well in his business.
val and paul barwick val and paul barwick wrote on 05/08/2014 at 19:47:
We were very remiss in not posting a review of work done for us during our two week holiday in May. Chris discussed the planning of our bedroom with us and then ordered new fitted wardrobes, completely redecorated the room, fitted the wardrobes and disposed of the old ones. He even babysat the fitting of a new carpet for us! We returned from holiday to a completely wow moment!The bedroom looked fantastic! Yet again, this week, Chris has transformed our spare bedroom, fitting Paul\'s golf wardrobe (!), new shelving and putting up bunk beds. This was after boarding the loft and the whole lot took just a day and a half! Chris was again more than ably assisted by Lee and we highly recommend their work - clean, reliable, attention to detail - they treat our house as they would their own (probably better!!). We would not hesitate to recommend Jepsmart and would actively vigorously recommend Chris to anyone needing a job doing well.
Phil and Julie Phil and Julie wrote on 24/05/2014 at 16:46:
Chris and his colleague Craig replaced an unsightly and ineffective roof on our coal bunker. We now have a functional roof to our coal bunker that keeps out the rain that also looks good in our garden. The work was done efficiently. Everywhere was left clean and tidy. We have no hesitation is recommending Chris. You will get an excellent job, with no fuss at a fair price.
Barbara Barbara wrote on 21/05/2014 at 07:36:
Once again, Chris has done an excellent job for me - this time replacing all my fencing at the front of the house. He is very reliable, is prompt with giving estimates, works to a very high standard, and is utterly trustworthy. Jepsmart managed to replace my fencing without destroying any of my plants. I would recommend Chris and Jepsmart without hesitation. The website is brilliant and it is very convenient to be able to pay electronically without having to leave the computer, having received the invoice via email. Incidentally, the final total was under-estimate which is a bonus! Barbara Walker (Thackley)
Gordon Gordon wrote on 21/04/2014 at 10:07:
Chris provided a very detailed quotation covering the removal of a patio and replacement decked area. The work was to take place over 7 to 8 days but in reality was completed in 6 days. I found Chris to be polite, efficient and conscientious and have no hesitation in recommending him to other potential customers.
John and Debbie John and Debbie wrote on 13/04/2014 at 16:02:
Chris is very professional in his work, he is also very considerate and will call when it has been convenient for us and arrives on time. We have been very impressed by his work and would not hesitate to recommend him to our friends and family. Thank you Chris.
Matthew Bailey Matthew Bailey wrote on 29/03/2014 at 17:30:
I called Chris to do a number of jobs around the house, which if I attempted to do them, would take forever. Chris is polite, friendly, clean, tidy and well priced. He even helped me brush up on my own DIY skills with a few tips! I\'d have no hesitation in recommending him. Thank you.
Diane Diane wrote on 13/03/2014 at 22:01:
Chris has completed several jobs for me now I wouldn\'t hesitate in recommending him. He always works around me, he arrives as arranged gets on with the job and cleans up after him self. Its good to find some one who can tackle a variety of jobs that need doing around the house and in the garden. I like the way I can receive the invoice by email and pay online so much easier. Thanks Chris
Lee Lee wrote on 05/02/2014 at 10:05:
Chris has just completed putting up a new outdoor light for us. Quality workmanship, arrived on time, advice given where necassary and tided up after himself. Would definately recommend Chris to anyone.
Linda Linda wrote on 03/02/2014 at 14:42:
Yet another job well done by Chris. Love that Chris works around my requirements and busy work schedule, a massive bonus, no more waiting around for people too busy to do the jobs I need doing. Chris is so pleasant, friendly and trustworthy, plus he consistently delivers great customer service and always manages to sort out my \"and while your here could you just\" All that plus a great job and really good prices, what\'s not to like! I would highly recommed Chris to anyone who needs stuff sorting around the house, for big projects as well as the smaller stuff.
Barbara Bowers Barbara Bowers wrote on 10/01/2014 at 19:45:
Chris has just completed electrical work on my new bathroom . He gave me good advice and was polite and professional. I wish him well for the future of his business and will certainly use his services again. I will also recommend him to family and friends. Barbara Bowers. Thackley.
Sheila Lakes Sheila Lakes wrote on 28/11/2013 at 12:19:
Chris did a great job fixing many things that needed doing, he his very good and can turn his hand to anything, very tidy and explains things well. I would recommend Jepsmart to anyone. He is coming back in the new year to do some decorating.
Val and Paul Barwick Val and Paul Barwick wrote on 08/10/2013 at 11:57:
This is the second time Chris has done some work for us. We went away for a week and came back to find three radiators had been replaced, our lounge stripped and re- papered and painted. Chris had stripped and painted the little bedroom and laminated the floor. We were highly delighted. The second week we went off for each day as Chris painted the artexed kitchen ceiling, painted the bathroom walls and ceiling and painted the hall staircase and landing. He also fixed the leaking garage roof, patched up the exterior rendering, fitted a new ubend and some smoke alarms!! It was a good day for us when Chris was recommended to us. Since then he has also replaced a bathroom door for our daughter. I can\'t recommend Chris, his friend Lee and the plumber who gave him a hand too highly! The work is first class, nothing is too much trouble and everything is left clean and tidy. We have already asked him to come and \'do\' our bedroom and put up some fitted furniture for us in the near future.
Jacky Wright Jacky Wright wrote on 05/09/2013 at 09:00:
From the moment I contacted Chris regarding some work I needed doing, I was impressed by his professionalism. Chris is very reliable and his work is of a very high standard. I will certainly be calling on his services again in future and would have no hesitation in recommending him to family and friends.
Tony & Margret Tony & Margret wrote on 30/08/2013 at 16:37:
We both agree with every single review. Chris Painted the outside of our property this week the work he carried out was to the highest standard and with no disruption to ourselves. He arrived on time got on with the job in hand and completed on time. He tidied up after every days work and not after the job completion. He even identified a job which needed attention and corrected it for us. We will certainly recommend Chris to friends and will ask him to carry out work for us again in the future.