Customer Reviews

This is what some of our customers had to say about our services…

Feel free to add your own review, but please remember to keep your language clean; this is a family show after all!

Leave a Review of Jepsmart's Services

 
 
 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are required.
Your E-mail address won't be published.
It's possible that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve the right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
119 entries.
Sean Lambe Sean Lambe wrote on 31/03/2019 at 15:30:
Had Chris recommended for a full bathroom fit. Was happy to give advice on all aspects leading up to fit and started on time. Job was bigger and more complex than originally thought but the whole team were professional, friendly and made it easier to live through the work and achieve the original vision. Work was done to a very high standard and the team worked with us throughout to achieve the best result. We would highly recommend Chris & Gavin and will certainly be using them again in the future.
Lorraine Kirkwood Lorraine Kirkwood wrote on 20/03/2019 at 12:27:
Chris has done a number of jobs for me over the years from putting up curtain poles to fitting a brand new kitchen. He turns up, he’s on time, his work is of the highest standards (he’s a bit of a perfectionist) and he’s a really lovely bloke. I have no hesitation in recommending him and his team!
Barbara Walker Barbara Walker wrote on 15/03/2019 at 07:15:
One again, Chris has completed a few small jobs for me to perfection. I left him with my key to lock up when he had finished, along with strict instructions not to clean up as I would do it when I returned. Needless to say, the work area was spotless when I came home! So pleased Jepsmart was recommended to me years ago. I wouldn’t use anyone else and can’t recommend them highly enough. Smaller jobs and complete kitchen/bathroom refurbs all undertaken painstakingly and to a high standard.
Lesley Lesley wrote on 10/03/2019 at 16:15:
Chris and the team have just done a complete refit of my bathroom, changing the layout completely. It was done to time, and all the workmen were polite and helpful, putting up with my anxiety as well! The result is even better than I had anticipated. I would recommend Jepsmart and, putting my money where my mouth is, have said that I will commission him to do my kitchen in the future.
Kath Parry Kath Parry wrote on 16/02/2019 at 13:03:
Jepsmart came highly recommended by a friend when I was looking for someone local to carry out several relatively small jobs in the house. Chris certainly lived up to expectations and was prompt, efficient and reliable. He completed all the work in one day and accordingly even charged less than his original estimate. I am very happy with the work Chris carried out and would definitely use Jepsmart again, as well as recommend them to others.
D.Gregory D.Gregory wrote on 26/08/2018 at 12:51:
I am extremely pleased with the redecorating of my bedroom undertaken by \'Jepsmart\". Chris and Gavin are both very helpful and prepared to do additional minor but sometimes just as important repair jobs. The work was completed within the estimated time which was a bonus.
Roman Luczyn Roman Luczyn wrote on 23/08/2018 at 09:15:
Chris rewired the whole kitchen and utility and did a superb clean job. Also turned up when he said he would which is important when other trades are around. I would recommend him to anyone.
R. Forest R. Forest wrote on 18/08/2018 at 08:02:
Thank you Chris for your electrical work yesterday, it was first class as usual!
Barbara Walker Barbara Walker wrote on 09/08/2018 at 17:28:
Wow! Can’t believe how dated my old bathroom and cloakroom looked. So pleased with the end result and so happy I found Jepsmart. The whole team, led by Chris, is brilliant. I just go out and leave them to it, knowing they are totally reliable, so thanks Chris, Lee, Geoff, Gavin and Danny (in no particular order!) for another outstanding job. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Michael O Michael O wrote on 07/08/2018 at 07:49:
Chris has completed numerous electrical improvements to our home over the years and all done to a very high standard. I would recommend Chris to all. Punctual, polite, helpful, and professional - Thanks again for your great work
Matthew B Matthew B wrote on 20/05/2018 at 10:12:
Chris has worked on various projects for me over the years, and has pretty much renovated the whole of the current house. Most recently, he undertook the complete renovation of the house bathroom, downstairs cloak/toilet and redecoration of the halls, stairs and landings - a mammoth task, which on completion, looks great, and has been done to the typical high standards that Chris works to. Work prior to this has included a renovation of an ensuite, various electrical updates and redecoration of the living room, kitchen and master bedroom. I have recommended Chris to others before, and would do so again without hesitation.
Andrew Orrah Andrew Orrah wrote on 19/05/2018 at 20:20:
Chris and his team have just installed new ceiling lights in our kitchen and craft room and also checked various other electrical fittings in the house to make sure everything is in tip top condition. Once again they did a great job and I would certainly recommend Chris to anyone who is thinking of using his services
Claire Humphreys Claire Humphreys wrote on 23/03/2018 at 12:49:
Chris and his team did a superb job in renovating our bedroom. Various electrics round the house were updated, new fuse box fitted, ceiling re-boarded and plastered, walls painted or papered, refreshed gloss work, new ceiling light fitted, Ikea PAX wardrobes constructed and fitted, new plug sockets and light switch fitted, old ceiling light pull cord removed, floor boards secured, bay window insulated, re-boarded and plastered, 2 x roman blinds fitted, dining room ceiling light re-fitted, hallway and landing light pendants replaced to more weight bearing. From quote to completion Chris keeps you up to date with progress and any issues. We found all team members friendly and felt comfortable leaving them in our home. Overall, very efficient, punctual and the main thing very competitive in price. Job well done and wouldn\'t hesitate to use again or recommend.
Adele & Em Adele & Em wrote on 22/03/2018 at 19:51:
Chris is an absolute star. 100% trust his judgement & opinions as he always gives a measured & honest answer to any queries. He has done, & has still to do work on our 3rd property, having worked on the previous 2 to high standard even though they were temporary homes for us. There are things I’ve had done by others & have been disappointed compared to Chris’ high standard of workmanship. He is our No.1 choice & without a doubt recommend him 100%.
Edna Edna wrote on 21/03/2018 at 10:16:
I am delighted by the very high standard of Chris\'s work. As a person living alone, it\'s great to have someone who is trustworthy, reliable, honest and very helpful. I would highly recommend him, knowing that the work would be completed properly. It\'s a real bonus having Chris to do work for you.
Andrew Orrah Andrew Orrah wrote on 17/03/2018 at 14:29:
Chris handled the electrics on a new bathroom we had installed and did an excellent job. We we kept informed of progress and of the odd problem with our existing wiring. In fact I was so happy about the work Chris did that I’ve now arranged for him to come back and do some further work for us.
T & M Sheary T & M Sheary wrote on 29/01/2018 at 12:02:
Chris carried out some electrical work in the kitchen and replaced the bath panel last week. Chris has carried out work for us previously, so we knew his work to be of a high standard as was the case on this occasion. We find Chris to be honest, reliable and totally professional,we would certainly recommend him to family and friends. He took less time on the electrical work, so he adjusted his account accordingly. Thanks once again for excellent work.
D.Gregory D.Gregory wrote on 27/01/2018 at 10:07:
Chris was recently recommended to me by a friend and I will certainly recommend him to others. He has recently fitted some very useful shelving and at long last, my airing cupboard has an electric light in it. He arrived on time and left everything clean and tidy. I am already making a list of other jobs that need doing, including some decorating. It is really helpful to have found a reliable person willing to do a variety of jobs, big and small
Dave and Ruth Dave and Ruth wrote on 23/06/2017 at 14:09:
Chris has done a number of improvements, electrical and other to our house- and his work is always fantastic. Everything is completed to the highest possible standard and all electrical work is certificated. Very highly recommended indeed.
Tamsin Tamsin wrote on 11/11/2016 at 18:35:
Chris completely redecorated my bathroom, including fitting a new shower. He did an wonderful job - the quality of the work and the finish was excellent. He also checked everything with me carefully. He was also incredibly organised and tidy - meaning that I really did not feel any disruption in the house whilst the work was being done. Chis is highly professional, helpful and extremely reliable. I am very happy to highly recommend Chris.