Customer Reviews

This is what some of our customers had to say about our services…

Feel free to add your own review, but please remember to keep your language clean; this is a family show after all!

Leave a Review of Jepsmart's Services

 
 
 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are required.
Your E-mail address won't be published.
It's possible that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve the right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
114 entries.
D.Gregory D.Gregory wrote on 26/08/2018 at 12:51:
I am extremely pleased with the redecorating of my bedroom undertaken by \'Jepsmart\". Chris and Gavin are both very helpful and prepared to do additional minor but sometimes just as important repair jobs. The work was completed within the estimated time which was a bonus.
Roman Luczyn Roman Luczyn wrote on 23/08/2018 at 09:15:
Chris rewired the whole kitchen and utility and did a superb clean job. Also turned up when he said he would which is important when other trades are around. I would recommend him to anyone.
R. Forest R. Forest wrote on 18/08/2018 at 08:02:
Thank you Chris for your electrical work yesterday, it was first class as usual!
Barbara Walker Barbara Walker wrote on 09/08/2018 at 17:28:
Wow! Can’t believe how dated my old bathroom and cloakroom looked. So pleased with the end result and so happy I found Jepsmart. The whole team, led by Chris, is brilliant. I just go out and leave them to it, knowing they are totally reliable, so thanks Chris, Lee, Geoff, Gavin and Danny (in no particular order!) for another outstanding job. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Michael O Michael O wrote on 07/08/2018 at 07:49:
Chris has completed numerous electrical improvements to our home over the years and all done to a very high standard. I would recommend Chris to all. Punctual, polite, helpful, and professional - Thanks again for your great work
Matthew B Matthew B wrote on 20/05/2018 at 10:12:
Chris has worked on various projects for me over the years, and has pretty much renovated the whole of the current house. Most recently, he undertook the complete renovation of the house bathroom, downstairs cloak/toilet and redecoration of the halls, stairs and landings - a mammoth task, which on completion, looks great, and has been done to the typical high standards that Chris works to. Work prior to this has included a renovation of an ensuite, various electrical updates and redecoration of the living room, kitchen and master bedroom. I have recommended Chris to others before, and would do so again without hesitation.
Andrew Orrah Andrew Orrah wrote on 19/05/2018 at 20:20:
Chris and his team have just installed new ceiling lights in our kitchen and craft room and also checked various other electrical fittings in the house to make sure everything is in tip top condition. Once again they did a great job and I would certainly recommend Chris to anyone who is thinking of using his services
Claire Humphreys Claire Humphreys wrote on 23/03/2018 at 12:49:
Chris and his team did a superb job in renovating our bedroom. Various electrics round the house were updated, new fuse box fitted, ceiling re-boarded and plastered, walls painted or papered, refreshed gloss work, new ceiling light fitted, Ikea PAX wardrobes constructed and fitted, new plug sockets and light switch fitted, old ceiling light pull cord removed, floor boards secured, bay window insulated, re-boarded and plastered, 2 x roman blinds fitted, dining room ceiling light re-fitted, hallway and landing light pendants replaced to more weight bearing. From quote to completion Chris keeps you up to date with progress and any issues. We found all team members friendly and felt comfortable leaving them in our home. Overall, very efficient, punctual and the main thing very competitive in price. Job well done and wouldn\'t hesitate to use again or recommend.
Adele & Em Adele & Em wrote on 22/03/2018 at 19:51:
Chris is an absolute star. 100% trust his judgement & opinions as he always gives a measured & honest answer to any queries. He has done, & has still to do work on our 3rd property, having worked on the previous 2 to high standard even though they were temporary homes for us. There are things I’ve had done by others & have been disappointed compared to Chris’ high standard of workmanship. He is our No.1 choice & without a doubt recommend him 100%.
Edna Edna wrote on 21/03/2018 at 10:16:
I am delighted by the very high standard of Chris\'s work. As a person living alone, it\'s great to have someone who is trustworthy, reliable, honest and very helpful. I would highly recommend him, knowing that the work would be completed properly. It\'s a real bonus having Chris to do work for you.
Andrew Orrah Andrew Orrah wrote on 17/03/2018 at 14:29:
Chris handled the electrics on a new bathroom we had installed and did an excellent job. We we kept informed of progress and of the odd problem with our existing wiring. In fact I was so happy about the work Chris did that I’ve now arranged for him to come back and do some further work for us.
T & M Sheary T & M Sheary wrote on 29/01/2018 at 12:02:
Chris carried out some electrical work in the kitchen and replaced the bath panel last week. Chris has carried out work for us previously, so we knew his work to be of a high standard as was the case on this occasion. We find Chris to be honest, reliable and totally professional,we would certainly recommend him to family and friends. He took less time on the electrical work, so he adjusted his account accordingly. Thanks once again for excellent work.
D.Gregory D.Gregory wrote on 27/01/2018 at 10:07:
Chris was recently recommended to me by a friend and I will certainly recommend him to others. He has recently fitted some very useful shelving and at long last, my airing cupboard has an electric light in it. He arrived on time and left everything clean and tidy. I am already making a list of other jobs that need doing, including some decorating. It is really helpful to have found a reliable person willing to do a variety of jobs, big and small
Dave and Ruth Dave and Ruth wrote on 23/06/2017 at 14:09:
Chris has done a number of improvements, electrical and other to our house- and his work is always fantastic. Everything is completed to the highest possible standard and all electrical work is certificated. Very highly recommended indeed.
Tamsin Tamsin wrote on 11/11/2016 at 18:35:
Chris completely redecorated my bathroom, including fitting a new shower. He did an wonderful job - the quality of the work and the finish was excellent. He also checked everything with me carefully. He was also incredibly organised and tidy - meaning that I really did not feel any disruption in the house whilst the work was being done. Chis is highly professional, helpful and extremely reliable. I am very happy to highly recommend Chris.
Bob Firth Bob Firth wrote on 06/11/2016 at 00:12:
My home hadn\'t been updated since it was built in 1958. A complete rewire was in order, including new fixtures and fittings for all the rooms and garage. In addition, a new toilet room was installed on the ground floor, a new kitchen fitted and the upstairs bathroom remodeled. As an architect I can be hard to please but, I must say, I\'m absolutely delighted with the end result. It\'s obvious that Jepsmart takes pride in it\'s work and pays attention to detail. Chris and crew are team players and worked very well with the contractor keeping the job on schedule and within budget. Chris\'s knowledge, expertise, advice and professionalism are second to none.
Jen & James Jen & James wrote on 28/10/2016 at 21:43:
Chris and his team recently fitted a full new kitchen for us, along with some electrical work. From our initial contact with Chris to the day of completion we have been thoroughly impressed. Not only did Chris and his team complete the job to an excellent standard, they were punctual, tidy and professional. Chris gave us lots of advice and help throughout the process and was always contactable. We will definitely be recommending Jepsmart to others and using Chris\'s services again in the future. Thanks again Chris (and team!)
Lisa Lisa wrote on 18/10/2016 at 19:28:
Chris came highly recommended to me through a friend when I advised I was looking for a high quality, highly recommended, honest and trustworthy electrician. I called Chris who was very helpful, knowledgeable and efficient and came to look at a property that I am hoping to purchase to carry out an electrical visual inspection. Chris was very knowledgeable, detailed, honest and very above board in relation to the status of the electrics. The follow up I received in writing was understandable, comprehensive and extremely helpful. I cannot recommend Chris highly enough and he is now in my list of useful contacts. Chris was a pleasure to deal with just make sure you provide plenty of notice as understandably he is in demand!
Lorraine Kirkwood Lorraine Kirkwood wrote on 23/08/2016 at 12:19:
Chris has carried out a number of smaller jobs for me over the last year and always arrived when he said he would, carried out the work to a high standard, been courteous and professional. In June this year he fitted my new kitchen and I can\'t say how pleased I am with how he carried out the work and the final result. It\'s brilliant. He checked out all the electrics and made safe some problem areas and installed new ceiling lights. Chris and his team did a grand job!! He even gave me invaluable advice about the design layout I had been sent and acted as the intermediary between me and the kitchen designers which helped me a lot in terms of time. I would absolutely recommend Chris to anyone.
Steve and Roz Price Steve and Roz Price wrote on 17/08/2016 at 16:19:
Chris rewired our house in June and, to be perfectly honest, I was dreading it! Colleagues had told me horror stories about the mess and upheaval so we went on holiday for a week while the work was done expecting to come back to heaps of dust and goodness knows what else. The house was so clean I couldn\'t believe it - I\'m sure the laminate floor was cleaner than when we left! Everything had been done exactly as requested and we no longer fear that we are living in a fire hazard. As usual,Chris was polite and professional as well as good humoured. The next time we need work doing on the house I will definitely call Jepsmart.