Customer Reviews

This is what some of our customers had to say about our services…

Feel free to add your own review, but please remember to keep your language clean; this is a family show after all!

Leave a Review of Jepsmart's Services

 
 
 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are required.
Your E-mail address won't be published.
It's possible that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve the right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
119 entries.
Bob Firth Bob Firth wrote on 06/11/2016 at 00:12:
My home hadn\'t been updated since it was built in 1958. A complete rewire was in order, including new fixtures and fittings for all the rooms and garage. In addition, a new toilet room was installed on the ground floor, a new kitchen fitted and the upstairs bathroom remodeled. As an architect I can be hard to please but, I must say, I\'m absolutely delighted with the end result. It\'s obvious that Jepsmart takes pride in it\'s work and pays attention to detail. Chris and crew are team players and worked very well with the contractor keeping the job on schedule and within budget. Chris\'s knowledge, expertise, advice and professionalism are second to none.
Jen & James Jen & James wrote on 28/10/2016 at 21:43:
Chris and his team recently fitted a full new kitchen for us, along with some electrical work. From our initial contact with Chris to the day of completion we have been thoroughly impressed. Not only did Chris and his team complete the job to an excellent standard, they were punctual, tidy and professional. Chris gave us lots of advice and help throughout the process and was always contactable. We will definitely be recommending Jepsmart to others and using Chris\'s services again in the future. Thanks again Chris (and team!)
Lisa Lisa wrote on 18/10/2016 at 19:28:
Chris came highly recommended to me through a friend when I advised I was looking for a high quality, highly recommended, honest and trustworthy electrician. I called Chris who was very helpful, knowledgeable and efficient and came to look at a property that I am hoping to purchase to carry out an electrical visual inspection. Chris was very knowledgeable, detailed, honest and very above board in relation to the status of the electrics. The follow up I received in writing was understandable, comprehensive and extremely helpful. I cannot recommend Chris highly enough and he is now in my list of useful contacts. Chris was a pleasure to deal with just make sure you provide plenty of notice as understandably he is in demand!
Lorraine Kirkwood Lorraine Kirkwood wrote on 23/08/2016 at 12:19:
Chris has carried out a number of smaller jobs for me over the last year and always arrived when he said he would, carried out the work to a high standard, been courteous and professional. In June this year he fitted my new kitchen and I can\'t say how pleased I am with how he carried out the work and the final result. It\'s brilliant. He checked out all the electrics and made safe some problem areas and installed new ceiling lights. Chris and his team did a grand job!! He even gave me invaluable advice about the design layout I had been sent and acted as the intermediary between me and the kitchen designers which helped me a lot in terms of time. I would absolutely recommend Chris to anyone.
Steve and Roz Price Steve and Roz Price wrote on 17/08/2016 at 16:19:
Chris rewired our house in June and, to be perfectly honest, I was dreading it! Colleagues had told me horror stories about the mess and upheaval so we went on holiday for a week while the work was done expecting to come back to heaps of dust and goodness knows what else. The house was so clean I couldn\'t believe it - I\'m sure the laminate floor was cleaner than when we left! Everything had been done exactly as requested and we no longer fear that we are living in a fire hazard. As usual,Chris was polite and professional as well as good humoured. The next time we need work doing on the house I will definitely call Jepsmart.
Catherine Surtees Catherine Surtees wrote on 24/04/2016 at 15:37:
Chris turned my house from a house of horrors to a safe haven. He found botched up, dangerous and illegal wiring that had been installed by so called professional electricians. He worked non- stop,was clean and tidy and courteous throughout. He also did all the minor jobs that had been hanging around for years.He is a credit to his trade. What a star! Would recommend him to everybody. Thanks again Chris
Mrs Forest Mrs Forest wrote on 03/04/2016 at 08:18:
Chris has just completed an electrical inspection for our home. Excellent standard of work, professional and courteous. We highly recommend him, Thank you
Judy Capper Judy Capper wrote on 09/02/2016 at 11:27:
After years of damp etc just had a fantastic brand new kitchen fitted by Chris. This guy is amazing, also did all electrical work, painting, you name it he can do it! Everything was left clean and tidy at the end of each day, if you need work of any type doing get cracking and ring him - i love him. (can\'t stop grinning each time I use my Kitchen) 200% trustworthy.
Marianne & Stephen Marianne & Stephen wrote on 01/02/2016 at 17:33:
Can\'t do better than set on Chris (Jepsmart). We found Chris to be very reliable he comes when he says. He offered sensible advice on electrical and heating problems and gave detailed quotes. Excellent standard of work, clean tidy and courteous and we were delighted with the completed work he actually saved us lots of money compared to other quotes. Chris also provided a thorough breakdown of everything done including relevant certificates very professionally presented. We highly recommend Chris.
Dave and Ruth Dave and Ruth wrote on 28/01/2016 at 12:15:
Fantastic! Chris sorted out any number of electrical issues around the house - replacing sockets and improving the overall set up as he went Great standard of work and a pleasure to spend time with. Excellent value and more than happy with the final result. Also a thorough breakdown of everything done professionally presented at the end of it We highly recommend Chris.
Val Barwick Val Barwick wrote on 13/12/2015 at 16:44:
Chris has just replaced our cooker hood and hob. Together with his mate Tim, another job timely and well done. Thanks again Chris.
Barbara Bedford Barbara Bedford wrote on 09/12/2015 at 18:58:
I have had a new kitchen installed and Chris put the new lighting in, along with a new consumer unit and outside light. I have been hugely impressed with the quality of the work done and would recommend Chris to any of my friends and family (in fact I already have). Thank you Chris for your hard work.
Marie & Adrian O'Reilly Marie & Adrian O'Reilly wrote on 29/11/2015 at 17:26:
Chris has just finished work on our living room. He removed an old fireplace, old ceiling, coving and rose, stripped the walls and removed old skirting board and window sill. Following that, built in an alcove where the fireplace was, got a plasterer in to skim walls and do a new ceiling. Chris then fitted two new electrical sockets, put new face plates on old ones and placed 8 LED down lighters on 3 dimmer switches, replaced an old radiator and put in new skirting and window sill. Chris\'s attention to detail and care is second to none. He kept us informed through the project, discussed options in a way that was helpful and also fitted in a couple of extras that he had time for during the project. He was courteous, tidy, careful and gave detailed and useful information at every stage. I would definitely recommend Chris and I would also happily have him back to do work for us in the future.
David Latham David Latham wrote on 18/08/2015 at 16:28:
Chris has just completed a day\'s work for us in a very efficient and pleasant manner. He is very hard working and extremely versatile. His pricing is very fair also. I would recommend him highly.
Annie Annie wrote on 10/08/2015 at 19:05:
I am delighted with the joinery work that Chris did for me and with the overall service that Chris provided. He was very professional in every aspect of the work from the initial viewing through to completion of the job to a very high standard. He is friendly, helpful, turns up when he says he will, lets you know exactly what the work will cost and gives a firm date for when the work will be done. Chris is everything you want in a Tradesman and I can\'t recommend him highly enough. Thanks again Chris. Annie, Baildon.
Anne Flintoff Anne Flintoff wrote on 16/07/2015 at 19:32:
Chris recently completed a lot of difficult and fiddly jobs that had been stacking up at my house for a while and did a beautiful job on all of them! No-one else would have taken them on I am sure, but Chris did them efficiently, and with a smile! e.g. Digging out a huge bush in the garden that had died intertwined in a trellis panel, replacing and painting the trellis. Repointing the patio, and around the back door, re-grouting the tiles in my bathroom. His work is amazing; he is neat, tidy, a real professional, who take great care with the quality of his work, and 100%trustworthy. I gave him a key and he just on with the jobs whilst I was at work. I wouldn\'t hesitate to use him again.
Steve and Roz Price Steve and Roz Price wrote on 21/06/2015 at 18:55:
Chris has recently replaced the fuse box in our home as well as doing the electrical work for our new kitchen. The work was completed promptly and with good humour all the way. We are delighted with the work Chris has done and will be asking him to rewire the rest of the house and to redecorate afterwards.
PW PW wrote on 26/05/2015 at 12:48:
Once again, great job by Chris, quick, efficient and fair price - thanks!
Barbara Barbara wrote on 20/05/2015 at 16:49:
Chris has just finished a complete refurb of my 17 year old en suite. He provided me with a detailed estimate after discussing my requirements and offering suggestions. We negotiated a suitable date and the work was done on time and to Chris\'s usual impeccable standards. His plasterer and tiler were also excellent. Although the whole thing took two weeks to complete the workmen were very unobtrusive and I felt perfectly happy to go out and leave them to it. Carpet protector was laid at the start and everywhere was left clean and tidy afterwards. I wouldn\'t use anyone other than Chris! Maybe photos of my lovely en suite will appear on the Jepsmart website for you to see!
Ant and Jo Ant and Jo wrote on 18/05/2015 at 18:16:
Just had our fence replaced by Chris, after we had used him in the past for various jobs. As always, Chris gave us a comprehensive quote and gave us a choice of dates for the work to be completed. After two days of hard graft we now have a great new fence and gate securing our garden, with minimal impact to our garden. We highly recommend Chris, as he is a trustworthy and reliable guy who treats your property with respect and always delivers a great job.