Customer Reviews

This is what some of our customers had to say about our services…

Feel free to add your own review, but please remember to keep your language clean; this is a family show after all!

Leave a Review of Jepsmart's Services

 
 
 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are required.
Your E-mail address won't be published.
It's possible that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve the right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
119 entries.
Nicky Ball Nicky Ball wrote on 14/07/2021 at 12:18:
Chris recently worked with Bespoke Bathrooms in Rawdon to fit the electrics in my bathroom ( as well as a few smaller light fittings for me around the house) He was fantastic - always communicated quickly and politely on text and email to arrange dates and times. Cleared up after his work and was very reasonably priced and happy to accommodate small changes I made. I'd very much recommend him and use him again. Thanks Chris !
Tom and Natalie Harmer Tom and Natalie Harmer wrote on 25/06/2021 at 12:08:
Chris conducted a major review of the electrics in our house in order to provide an electrical safety certificate. He went above and beyond, providing information and explanations of what costs might be involved and possible options. He was able to correct the electrics to the high standards required by the regulations and we have confidence in his work. We were really happy with the standard of work, timeliness of providing updates and scheduling further work when needed. Chris is a great tradesman - professional, friendly and has real attention to detail. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend him!
Ann Hudson Ann Hudson wrote on 19/06/2021 at 18:19:
Chris replaced the lighting in several rooms recently. Not only is his work to a high standard, he cleaned up each day when he had finished and made sure we were happy with his work. We made a mistake with the bulbs we requested and he spent time correcting this and checking the replacements were correct. We would highly recommend him to anyone and we're looking forward to his return later in the year when we will be refurbishing our en suite.
Rachel and Ed Rosser Rachel and Ed Rosser wrote on 13/06/2021 at 18:45:
Chris came to install two sockets. He arrived when he said he would and delivered an excellent service as always. Have used Jepsmart for a number years and would highly recommend them.
Alison Riley Alison Riley wrote on 13/06/2021 at 17:58:
Chris has done several jobs for us and family members. I no longer get other quotes for jobs, trusting Chris with fair pricing, reliability and work done to a high and more importantly a safe standard. He has always responded promptly to my calls.
Edna Hague Edna Hague wrote on 13/02/2021 at 13:58:
excellent work carried out by Chris. Completely reliable, trustworthy and professional. I have full confidence because all work is of such high standard.
Richard Gosnay Richard Gosnay wrote on 01/12/2020 at 21:06:
Great reliable service at a reasonable price. Came when he said he would and very helpful & polite whilst here, even after suffering a couple of minor setbacks. Jobs completed successfully. Would strongly recommend to anyone.
Steve and Marilyn Steve and Marilyn wrote on 24/11/2020 at 18:16:
Finding good, trustworthy and reliable tradesmen is not easy at the best of times, and we have had some real humdingers in the past. But now the past really is the past because we can now call on Jepsmart for many of the jobs that have caused us no end of problems. Thanks Chris for your outstanding and efficient work. To say we are impressed is a serious understatement. Thanks, Chris.
Heather Weatherhead Heather Weatherhead wrote on 19/11/2020 at 10:10:
I found Chris an extremely efficient and capable worker. He managed to demolish my old concrete building and remove the remains along a very difficult route and advised on differing types of building to replace it. Following this he constructed an extremely stable base considering the poor ground that remained and erected the new potting shed on it once it was delivered. It was a very difficult project due to the poor access and ground conditions and I am delighted with the result. There have even been requests from neighbour for socially distanced tours!
Sue M Sue M wrote on 13/11/2020 at 17:31:
Chris has now completed several jobs for us - plenty more to come!! He is an amazing person, very talented, patient, polite and attention to detail is spot on. He will give honest advice and suggest options if he feels there are any. Absolutely no mess left and totally respectful of your home. We are so pleased to have \'found\' him and would highly recommend him to all our friends. Thanks Chris for everything - so far!!
Christine Bell Christine Bell wrote on 11/11/2020 at 11:00:
Once again Chris has saved the day... removing and replacing light fittings after ceiling damage, always polite, professional and prompt. Thanks once again Chris
Ian Borrows Ian Borrows wrote on 05/08/2020 at 13:39:
Chris has been the best electrician who has ever worked on my house. He sorted out the very outdated electrics with great efficiency and was completely transparent about the work in terms of what needed doing and the cost. He turns up on time, is polite, works hard all day, and even tidied up at the end of the day, not something many others do when they work on your house. The standard of work if extremely high and his attention to detail couldn\'t be better. I will definitely be asking Chris to do work on my house again and will be my go to electrician from now on.
Jenny Cousins Jenny Cousins wrote on 03/07/2020 at 22:02:
Jepsmart was recommended to me by a friend when I needed to replace a leaky shower and after meeting Chris I decided to completely refit my en suite bathroom. The date assigned fell during the lockdown and the work had to be postponed. As soon as it was safe to return to work Chris contacted me and together we worked out a way for him to work in my house keeping the appropriate social distance. Chris was extremely conscientious at keeping to the rules we had agreed and I felt very comfortable with him working in my home. The finished bathroom looks amazing, and completely exceeded my expectations.Thank you so much Chris, I couldn’t have chosen a better company to do the job. Thank you too for the extra work you did in the kitchen, totally solving the problems for a very reasonable cost. I will certainly offer you more work in the future and have no hesitation in recommending Jepsmart to anyone considering a major renovation in their home.
Caroline Caroline wrote on 14/02/2020 at 08:54:
As always, Chris completed the work required efficiently, neatly and within budget. Chris is reliable, polite and trustworthy, and is our go-to Man Friday!
Penny Wilson Penny Wilson wrote on 23/12/2019 at 16:02:
I just wanted to thank Jepsmart’s Chris and his decorator colleague Gavin for completing an outstanding job replacing some internal doors and light fittings and decorating two rooms. The quality of the finish was great and as always they were professional, friendly and reliable. Highly recommended.
William Ellis William Ellis wrote on 19/12/2019 at 18:42:
Chris really helped me out when I needed some electrical work doing urgently (having been let down by another chap). Would definitely recommend his services and would call on him again in the future.
Noelle Noelle wrote on 19/12/2019 at 16:30:
Jepsmart is Chris is a helpful , efficient worker. Sorted problems for me promptly and we\'ll
Nick and Emma Nick and Emma wrote on 11/10/2019 at 10:09:
We just want to thank Chris and his team for doing such a professional and amazing job converting our old kitchen, downstairs toilet, utility room and dining room into one large kitchen/diner. For such a large and complex project (8 weeks in total), Chris and his team worked faultlessly and their expertise was second to none. Their work is of the highest standard and they are ever so friendly. Chris’s project management skills were fantastic, he kept us informed at every stage and fully explained all options, we knew we were in good hands. We fully recommend Jepsmart for any project, no matter how small or large. Their hard work has completely transformed the way we live and use our downstairs space. Thanks again Jepsmart! Nick and Emma
Edna Hague Edna Hague wrote on 26/09/2019 at 14:31:
Chris has done excellent work for me and I have complete confidence in his work and honesty. I recommend him to all my friends knowing he will do perfect work for them at a great price.
Heather Weatherhead Heather Weatherhead wrote on 26/06/2019 at 18:57:
I am so pleased with my new bathroom that I just go in there to cheer myself up and smile! The job was managed very professionally from start to finish with some really good ideas suggested that I hadn\'t thought of. This led to a perfect finish produced by a great team of perfectionists. I would wholeheartedly recommend Chris to project manage any home improvements